PDA

View Full Version : Kanacca beware!!!


Canadiangirl
06-11-2007, 03:59 PM
Ladies, beware if you bought a dress from Kanacca.com! They are having trouble and someone has been fraudulently using their site.

I purchased a dress on their website and paid with paypal. It all seemed really legit, but the payment went to someone with a gmail address, and I'm now learning this is fraudulent.

Kanacca has a warning on their homepage explaining which addresses and accounts are ok and which are fraudulent, if you bought a dress from them I suggest you check it out.

Like I said, it all seemed totally legit to me, and this fraudulent address even kept in really good contact with me, asking for measurements and answering some questions I had.

Thankfully I did this through paypal, so it will eventually be reimbursed!

delfinhillffaa
06-12-2007, 02:17 PM
Hi Canadiangirl! I also ordered from Kanacca about 3 weeks ago. I just emailed them to see if my dress is still scheduled to arrive within the timeframe stated on their website. How did you contact them? How did you hear about this fraudulent activities? I went to their website, but did not see the list of legit accounts, etc. Thanks for the warning.

Canadiangirl
06-12-2007, 04:00 PM
Yesterday they had a warning on the homepage of the website. It's now gone. As you've probably noticed their english is not the best, so it wasn't too clear, but I managed to decipher that they were explaining what accounts of theirs were legit and which ones weren't. One of the ones that wasn't legit was one I was dealing with. I emailed them as well as putting in a complaint on paypal. They got back to me yesterday and explained that it was their mistake on their website, and that everything is fine. I'm not 100% confident about it, but they told me they've finished my dress and sent photos of it. It looks great and they said they're going to ship it out. This is super quick as I only ordered it on May 29th!

We'll see if a dress actually arrives! I think it's ok and you don't need to worry too much, but who knows?

delfinhillffaa
06-12-2007, 06:06 PM
That's good to hear. I hope that they will get back to me as well. I ordered mine May 23rd. I hope everything works out for everyone who ordered from Kanacca. Take care!

delfinhillffaa
06-19-2007, 08:16 AM
Hey Canadiangirl! I received my wedding dress from Kanacca yesterday. It so beautitiful! Here's the link to the dress I ordered. Have a good day!

http://www.kanacca.com/shopexd.asp?id=2206

Canadiangirl
06-19-2007, 09:24 AM
Thanks, looks beautiful! Mine's waiting at the post office, I can pick it up today. Yay! I finally got a reply back from their CEO today, apparently the problem was that they were changing account and email info. Because of their difficulty with english the way they posted it sounded like they were dealing with fraudulent sellers, and had big warnings about which email addresses were not them. What they really meant, I guess, was that those email addresses would no longer be them.

I wonder how many irate and worried brides they had contacting them??? :)

fayefdba
06-19-2007, 08:03 PM
Sounds Great!

Canadiangirl
06-19-2007, 09:19 PM
Picked up my dress today, it looks beautiful, exactly as pictured!

So any ladies out there looking for a great cheap dress (quickly!) I would now definitely recommend Kanacca! Just be prepared to communicate with them in very plain english :)

rodandanginspainbefb
06-27-2007, 10:39 AM
oh my god,ive think ive been had too.i sent payment through paypal to kanaccaservices@gmail.com,i cant see this on the list.what did you do?ive sent an e-mail asking them to check my order i payed on may 26th,for 2 dresses 4 shawls and a tiara.but no reply as yet.

delfinhillffaa
06-27-2007, 01:22 PM
Hi! I was worried too, but I was contacted by one of Kanacca's representative. My dress arrived last week and it looks great! Try sending an email to this address: kanacca_retail@kanacca.com Good luck!

Canadiangirl
06-27-2007, 09:30 PM
Please read the posts following the first...everything is ok, don't worry :)

Kanacca was switching over their accounts, and the post they put on their website made it sound like there was fraudulent activity going on, but it was just a language barrier.

I've also received my dress and it's great!

mandyluvsandy
06-27-2007, 10:40 PM
im glad it all worked out i know people who have ordered from kanacca and they were all pleased

lizardbnorton773
06-28-2007, 07:12 PM
Did you guys order dresses they advertised on the site or have another one made. They don't have maggie sottero on there and i am in love with one of her dresses. They offered to make it for 249 which is like 500 less than any retailer on or offline that I have seen. If anyone else knows anywhere else online that makes dresses I would like to know..

lovedinohio
06-28-2007, 07:21 PM
Hey Liz, I got my Maggie Sottero Inspired gown off of Ebay from a store called Levinchy Bridal. I'm not sure if they have the style that you want, but I'm sure you could write them & see if they have it. Their prices are very cheap too. http://stores.ebay.com/LeVinchy-Bridal-Wedding-Dresses

No one would ever know it was a fake. LOL. It's an awesome gown. :) Their service is AWESOME!!

lizardbnorton773
06-28-2007, 07:30 PM
Thanks I'll have to keep an eye on that. They don't currently have it though. I'll make sure I watch it though.

zerenitybfeb
08-17-2007, 01:26 AM
OOOH i'm so excited i just purshased from them even with this whole "kanacca is evil" thing going on...
To people who don;t know they DO copy any dress for you for an amazing price but you have to remember they are copying the dress... so of course it's nto going to be exact maybe 99% exact or so.
Them seem like good people. I ordered my dress a week ago so i'm still waiting i will post on the quality though.
I mean for what you pay for it sounds great! but obviously if you ahve the mind set that this dress is only costing you $200 i mean what you get is great! trust me i went into davids bridal and ugh what you buy there for $200 is crap. especially if your a plus size like me.
Tell me if i'm right people who've recived dresses from kanacca?
sucks their website is down now we will have to hold on to that e-mail like it's against the law! lol....
"pst! go to this e-mail.... you get any dress you want... cheap!" lol
i do need reassuring from this company though! can anyone send me a picture!!! Zerenitythoughts@netscape.net send me a pick of yoru dress from kanacca!